Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Socio-economic impact of COVID-19 on the African continent

May 28 @ 08:00

AFRICA & COVID19:

At 9-10am South African time (7am GMT), South Africa’s Department of International Relations and Cooperation (DIRCO), in partnership with its stakeholders, will be hosting a webinar to discuss the socio-economic impact of COVID-19 on the African continent. More details, including a link for registration, is available here: https://saiia.org.za/event/from-health-scientific-economic-and-diplomatic-points-of-view/

GLOBAL RESPONSES TO COVID19:
UN Secretary-General António Guterres, the Prime Minister of Canada, Justin Trudeau, and the Prime Minister of Jamaica, Andrew Holnes, will convene a virtual high-level event with Governments on Thursday, 28 May, to advance concrete solutions to the development emergency caused by the Covid-19 pandemic. Some 50 Heads of State and Government are expected to participate. More information is available at: https://www.un.org/en/coronavirus/financing-development

Please share this information with your networks, and invite them to view the event on webtv.un.org on Thursday, 28 May, 8am-12noon New York time (12-4pm Accra / 2-6pm Joburg / 3-7pm Nairobi). After the event, please send any feedback you may have to democracyfund@un.org

Details

Date:
May 28
Time:
08:00