• الصوت والعمل من أجل العمل الخيري الأفريقي!
  • ساعات العمل: 09:00 صباحًا - 5:00 مساءً

محادثة مع ماري روسيمبي

تمكين المرأة التي نحتاجها لأفريقيا التي نرصدها

تفاعل مع ماري روسيمبي المديرة التنفيذية لصندوق المرأة في تنزانيا

من أجل خلق أفريقيا التي نتصورها ، من المهم أن نحد من جميع أشكال عدم المساواة الموجودة في مجتمعنا ، حتى لو تم إنشاء هذه التفاوتات نتيجة لتراثنا الثقافي. لا ينبغي النظر إلى إدراج المرأة على أنه أجندة بالمناسبة ، ولكن يجب اعتبارها لبنة أساسية في التنمية الهيكلية لأساس أفريقيا ومستقبلها. مثل هذا الهدف الطموح هو الهدف الذي تحاول ماري روسيمبي والفريق في صندوق النساء في تنزانيا تحقيقه مع كل عنصر من عناصر الإبداع والابتكار التي يدعمونها.

منظمة صندوق المرأة في تنزانيا هي منظمة مجتمع مدني مقرها تنزانيا وتوجد لتغيير سرد النساء والفتيات من خلال دعم طموحاتهن ومبادراتهن التي تحدد سببًا غير مقسم لتغيير مسار التاريخ في مجتمعهن. "كمنظمة هي أولويتنا غير المقسمة لضمان توفير التدريب واحتضان المواهب وتقديم كل أنواع الدعم الفني حسب الحاجة. فيما يتعلق بتخصيص دعمنا ، نضمن أن 60% مخصص بالكامل للنساء في المجتمع الريفي بينما 40% مخصصًا على المستوى الوطني ، " أقامت ماري ببلاغة خلال حديثها مع شبكة الصحافة العربية.

كيف تصف حالة العمل الخيري الأفريقي فيما يتعلق بالتحديات والاتجاهات ، وما هو السبيل للمضي قدمًا في إعادة التفكير في العمل الخيري الأفريقي؟

عندما سُئلت عن الكيفية التي ستصف بها قطاع العمل الخيري في إفريقيا ، وما هي التحديات والاتجاهات التي لاحظتها في الماضي القريب ؛ تحدثت ماري بمعرفة وحكمة وبصيرة مطلقة ، وسرعان ما لاحظت كيف تعتقد أن هناك الكثير الذي يجب القيام به داخليًا قبل أن نتمكن من الشكوى من العوامل التي تم إصدارها خارجيًا.

"نحن نتعلم تكييف الفكرة مع سياق أفريقي. لا يمكننا الهروب من حقيقة أن معظم الأنشطة الخيرية يتم تمويلها من الخارج ، ولهذا السبب نجد صعوبة في تنظيم برامج ومبادرات في سياق أفريقي. يعطي المموّلون شروطاً ، بعضها يقود إلى استراتيجيات غير أفريقية لتنفيذ البرامج والمشاريع ، " وضعت مريم بشكل ملهم. أوضحت ماري عن التمويل الذي يتمحور حول الحركة النسائية باعتباره وجهًا قصير المدى لها ، مما يؤدي إلى التوزيع غير المتكافئ للبرامج الجديرة بالاهتمام. من ناحية أخرى ، فإن تدخل الدولة وبعض اللوائح الموضوعة يحد من مصداقية العمل الخيري في معظم البلدان الأفريقية ، وخاصة البرامج التي تستهدف النساء. "بصفتنا WFT ، نحن نعمل بنية متعمدة لكسر الأسطورة القائلة بأن النساء ليس لديهن القدرة على العمل والإنجاز بكفاءة قصوى. مع المشاريع والأفكار التي ندعمها ، لا مفر من القول بأننا نسير في الاتجاه الصحيح " قالت مريم.

 

كيف يمكن للعمل الخيري أن يشجع الابتكار على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية؟

"نظرًا لأن النساء يمولن تنزانيا ، فإننا نؤمن برعاية الابتكار الذي نجده على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية وعدم نقل الابتكار إلى القاعدة الشعبية. هذا لأننا نعتقد أن المجتمع يختلف في منهجه في معالجة المشاكل ، وبالتالي لا يمكننا أن نأخذ حلولنا إلى القواعد الشعبية بهدف تغيير روايتهم " صرحت مريم بتفكير عميق وبلاغة. وفقًا لماري ، هناك أفكار رائعة ومبتكرة تنبع من القاعدة الشعبية ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإنها تفتقر إلى التمويل النهائي. ومن ثم ، فإن WFT ترغب في تخصيص 60% من دعم منحها للمرأة الريفية.

"نحن نضمن أن نضع ما نفعله بلمسة محلية في سياقه حتى يفهمه السكان المحليون ، وهذا يعني استخدام اللغات والإجراءات المحلية التي يمكنهم فهمها والإلمام بها" ذكرت ماري. لذلك ، مع الأخذ بما أسسته ماري ، لكي تكون الأعمال الخيرية قادرة على تشجيع الابتكار على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية ، فإنها تحتاج إلى رعاية الابتكار المتاح بالفعل على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية مع دعم تنفيذ مثل هذه الابتكارات. وفقًا لماري ، أنشأت WFT منظمات وسيطة تساعد في دمج فكرة راسخة محليًا في اقتراح وإنشاء خارطة طريق للتنفيذ تدعم عملية إحياء الفكرة.

كيف يكون كونك عضوًا في APN إستراتيجيًا لعملك أو عملك الجاري في القارة؟

خلال حديثنا مع ماري ، كانت سريعة في تحديد مدى عمل APN في ضمان تمثيل العمل الخيري الأفريقي بشكل جيد في جميع أنحاء منطقة إفريقيا ونهجها تجاه تغيير السرد الأفريقي للعمل الخيري يستحق الدعم. وفقًا لماري ، كونك عضوًا في APN ، فإن الأمر يستحق الاحتفال خاصة عندما نحاول كمنظمات مجتمع مدني أفريقية تعزيز أهمية التعاون والاستدامة الذاتية واللوائح الودية لتسهيل تقديم الخدمة.

هل قطاع العمل الخيري الأفريقي يتغير أم يتطور في القارة؟

"أعتقد أنه كذلك ، وأعتقد أننا نحرز تقدمًا. ومع ذلك ، هناك العديد من المعارك التي يتعين علينا خوضها ، لا سيما مع الأخذ في الاعتبار بعض الأشرطة الحمراء التي نواجهها كمحسنين ، كما سبق لي أن أشرت في السؤال الأول " أوضحت ماري. من وجهة نظر ماري ، فإن التعاون هو المفتاح إذا كان علينا تحسين العمل الخيري الأفريقي. "الحاجة إلى الاعتماد على أنفسنا ، لا سيما في سياق التمويل ، أمر إلزامي إذا كان علينا تحسين العمل الخيري الأفريقي في القارة ،" ذكرت ماري.

الاعتماد على الممولين الخارجيين ، بما في ذلك المنظمات غير الحكومية الدولية ، يعزز التصور بأن العديد من المنظمات منفصلة عن جذورها ، وليس لها تأثير واضح ، وليس لها قابلية البقاء على المدى الطويل. في مشهد إنمائي متغير ، ما هي بعض الاستراتيجيات التي تستكشفها لمؤسسة من أجل الاستدامة؟

 

 "من المهم أن نجلس" جميعًا "ككيانات في كثير من الأحيان ونبدأ في التفكير في كيفية نمونا لمقاربة فكرة التبعية ، فنحن بحاجة إلينا جميعًا. نحن بحاجة إلى أفكار عملية المنحى يمكن أن تساعدنا على أن نكون قادرين على إظهار الأدلة. نحن بحاجة إلى الوصول إلى نقطة حيث يمكننا أن نقول "لا" لأساس القوة هذا الذي يأتي مع التمويل المرتبط بشروط. ليس من العدل أن ننظر إلى فاعلي الخير الأفارقة على أنهم فاعلون ليس لديهم القدرة. الحل هو صوت جماعي ، لأننا جميعًا بحاجة في عالم تسوده العولمة ". صرحت ماري بعمق دون أي تحفظ.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

يمكنك استخدام سمات وسمات <abbr title="لغة ترميز النصوص التشعبية">HTML</abbr> التالية: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

arArabic

EMPOWERING THE WOMEN WE NEED FOR THE AFRICA WE ENVISION

AN INTERACTION WITH MARY RUSIMBI THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF WOMEN FUND TANZANIA

In order to create the Africa we envision, it is important that we curb all manner of inequality that exists in our community, even if these inequalities have been created as a result of our cultural heritage. The inclusion of women, should not be regarded as a by the way agenda, but as a building block required in the structural development of Africa’s foundation and future. Such an ambitious objective is one that Mary Rusimbi and the team at Women Fund Tanzania are trying to bring to life with every element of creativity and innovation that they uphold.

Women Fund Tanzania is a Tanzanian based civil society organization that exists to change the narrative of women and girls by supporting their ambition and initiatives that identify an undivided cause to changing the course of history in their community. “As an organization is our undivided priority to ensure that we provide training, incubate talent and provide every kind of technical support as need arises. As regards allocating our supporting we ensure that 60% is wholly dedicated to the women in the rural community while 40% is allocated to the national level,” Mary eloquently established during her conversation with APN.

How would you describe the state of African Philanthropy as regards challenges and trends, and what is the way forward in rethinking African Philanthropy?

When asked about how she would describe the Philanthropy Sector in Africa, and what challenges and trends she has noticed in recent past; Mary speaking with absolute knowledge, wisdom and insight she was quick to note on how she believes there is a lot that needs to be done internally before we can complain about factors that are externally promulgated.

“We are learning to adapt the idea with an African context. We cannot run away from the fact that most philanthropic activities are externally funded, because of this we find it difficult to cartel programs and initiative with an African context.  Funders give conditions, some are leading to unAfrican strategies of implementing programs and projects,” Mary inspirationally elaborated. Mary elaborated on funding that centre around the women movement as having a short-term face to it, which lead to uneven distribution of worthy programs. On the other hand, the state interference and certain regulations put in place are limiting the credibility of philanthropy in most African countries, especially programs targeting women. “As WFT, we are working with a deliberate intension to break the myth that women do not have the capacity to work and deliver with ultimate efficiency. With the projects and ideas we are supporting, it is inevitable to state that we are heading in the right direction” said Mary.

 

How can philanthropy encourage innovation at the grassroots?

“As women fund Tanzania, we believe in nurturing the innovation that we find at the grassroots and not taking innovation to the grassroots. This is because we believe society varies in its approach of addressing problems, and hence we cannot take our solutions to the grassroots with an objective of changing their narrative,” Mary stated with profound reasoning and eloquence. According to Mary, there are brilliant and innovative ideas that originate from the grassroots; however, they lack the ultimate funding. Hence, WFT’s desire to allocate 60% of their grant support to the rural women.

“We ensure that we contextualize what we do with a local touch in order for the local people to understand, this means using local languages and procedures they can understand and are familiar with,” Mary stated. Therefore, taking what Mary established, for Philanthropy to be able to encourage innovation at the grassroots, it needs to nurture the innovation already available at the grassroots while supporting the implementation of such innovations.  According to Mary, WFT has instituted intermediary organizations that help consolidate a locally established idea into a proposal and create a roadmap of implementation that supports the process of bringing the idea to life.

How is being a member of APN strategic for your work or work being done in the continent?

During our conversation with Mary, she was quick to establish the extent to which APN is working in ensuring that African philanthropy is well represented across the region of Africa and its approach towards changing the African narrative of philanthropy is one worth supporting. According to Mary, being a member of APN, is worth celebrating especially when as African civil society organizations we are trying to promote the importance of collaboration, self-sustainability and friendly regulations for easier delivery of service.

Is African Philanthropy Sector Changing or evolving on the continent?

“I believe it is, and I believe we are making progress. However, there are many battles that we have to fight, especially taking into consideration some of the red tapes we are facing as philanthropist, as I had already established in the first question,” Mary elaborated. From Mary’s emphasis, collaboration is key if we have to improve African philanthropy. “Having the need to depend on ourselves, especially in the context of funding, is mandatory if we have to improve African philanthropy on the continent,” Mary stated.

Dependency on external funders, including international NGOs, reinforces a perception that many organisations are disconnected from their roots, have no obvious impact, and have no long-term viability. In a changing development landscape, what are some of the strategies you are exploring an institution for sustainability?

 

 “It is important that we “all” as entities sit down more often and begin to think of how we are growing to approach the idea of dependency, we need all of us. We need action-oriented ideas that can help us to be able to demonstrate evidence. We need to reach a point where we can say “NO” to this power basis that comes with funding attached with conditions. It not fair to look upon African philanthropists as actors that do not have capacity. The solution to is a collective voice, because in a globalized world we all need.” Mary stated profoundly without any reservation.